Saltar al contenido principal

What happens when you downgrade

If you decide to move from the Bókun PRO plan to the Bókun FREE plan you will lose access to the features that are included in the PRO plan on the day your PRO subscription ends:

Booking Widgets

You will not be able to use widgets, and they won’t be visible anywhere you or your resellers have embedded them.

The widget section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO

If you decide to upgrade from FREE to PRO in the future, you’ll have everything setup as it was, unless you have removed the widget from your website. In this case, you will have to re-embed your booking widgets.

Marketplace

The Marketplace section in your Bókun account will be locked and you won’t be able to make any edits to your prices or terms. You also won’t be able to send new marketplace proposals.

If you decide to upgrade from FREE to PRO in the future, you will regain access to the marketplace and you will be able to edit contracts and send marketplace proposals.

OTA connections (other than Viator)

Your OTA connections will stop being active.

The OTA section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO.

If you decide to upgrade from FREE to PRO in the future, you will have to re-activate your OTA connections.

Your Bókun Website

If you have created a Bókun website, it won’t be visible any more.

The Website section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO

Don’t worry, your content will not be lost, so if you decide to upgrade from FREE to PRO in the future, you will have access to all your content and you will simply need to re-publish your website in your Bókun account.

Booking agents and booking agents area

They won’t be visible any more.

The booking agents will lose their login access to your account.

The booking agent section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to purchase the App

If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, your agents are saved. You need to re-establish your booking agent terms. You will also have to re-publish your booking area in your Bókun account.

Bookings

All bookings will remain in your Bókun Account.

You will stop receiving direct online bookings and OTA bookings (other than Viator) into Bókun.

Billing

You will lose your legacy Bókun PRO pricing. Any pricing changes to features that may have been made will apply to your new PRO subscription should you choose to resubscribe at a later point.

Remember, you can upgrade to PRO again at any time.