Saltar al contenido principal

Auto update from Viator to Bókun

Auto update from Viator to Bókun updates almost all the attributes of your products automatically when you make a change to your product in Viator, saving you time and effort.

 

Attributes that are automatically updated from Viator to Bókun when you make a change in Viator

These are the attributes that will automatically update and are managed in Viator:

  • Start times
  • Rates
  • Categories & themes
  • Tour details
  • What makes this tour unique
  • Inclusions & exclusions
  • Guides and languages
  • Information travellers need from you
  • Level of difficulty
  • Cancellation policy
  • Pricing Type
  • Information you need from travelers

 

Attributes that are managed in Bókun

Availability and close outs must be changed in Bókun, not in Viator.

 

Attributes that are not auto-updated between Bókun and Viator and have to be managed in both systems

These sections must be updated in both Bókun and Viator:

  • Meeting points
  • Pickup places
  • Agenda items
  • Booking questions

Please note, if you have auto update from Viator to Bókun enabled, you will need to update the start times in Viator and this will automatically update your Bókun products. That means that the Viator start times auto-sync won't work for those products.

 

How can I enable Auto update for my Bókun Viator connection?

  1. Click Sales tools > OTAs > Viator

  2. Toggle Auto update from Viator to Bokun to green

    ⚠️ The product information and content on Viator will replace what you have already in Bókun. If you turn on auto-update, we cannot restore the product information you had in Bókun.

 

How can I enable auto deactivation for my Bókun Viator connection?

  1. Click Sales tools > OTAs > Viator on the side navigation.
  2. Toggle Auto deactivate on Bokun when deactivated on Viator to green.
  3. Auto deactivation is now active in your accounts.

 

How does the auto deactivate from Viator to Bókun work?

This option means that when a product is deactivated on Viator, it will automatically be deactivated on Bókun. This only works from Viator to Bókun, not from Bókun to Viator.

 

I have made changes in Viator, but they are not updating in Bókun?

Please contact us at support@bokun.is, and we’ll be glad to help.