Sometimes your product offerings change and you want to disconnect a specific product, find out how.
By deactivating your product will mean that it will no longer share availability between Bókun and Viator.
If you only want to disconnect a specific product, i.e. if you’re no longer offering that experience, you can do this by following the steps below:
Log into your Viator account and:
- Select the Product in question
- Navigate to Product connection
- Click Edit and toggle the Connect button so it turns grey
We highly recommend you enable this additional option for your Viator connection:
- Auto deactivates on Bokun when deactivated on Viator. If you deactivate a product on Viator, it will automatically deactivate in Bókun. Learn more.